Skip to main content

Event Calendar

News & Events

NCAP - Three Part Series: Whole Family Approach 101, 102 and 103 (Clone) (Clone)

Wednesday, June 12, 2024
12:00 pm3:30 pm

Join the NCAP team for this exciting new webinar series designed for agencies interested in applying a Whole Family Approach (WFA) to serving children and the adults in their lives. Over the course of three interconnected sessions, attendees will be grounded in the foundational concepts of WFA, inspired by success stories from within the Community Action Network, and empowered to begin their own WFA implementation journey. A single registration gets you access to all three sessions, including recordings that can be watched later or shared with colleagues within your organization. All sessions will be hosted live and include time for Q&A. Don’t miss this unique opportunity!

April 17th, 2024 from 2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT
Session 1 – Whole Family Approach 101: Foundational Concepts
Learn the fundamentals of Whole Family Approach – what it is and how it differs from other service delivery practices – and how it can be used to catalyze social and economic mobility for families and interrupt the intergenerational cycle of poverty.

May 8th, 2024 from 2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PT
Session 2 – Whole Family Approach 201: Moving Toward Implementation
Explore the enabling conditions which demonstrate WFA readiness and learn how to apply NCAP’s open-source tools and resources to design and implement your own WFA.

June 12th, 2024 from 2pm ET/1pm CT/12pm MT/11am PTSession 3 – Whole Family Approach 301: Blending & Braiding Resources for WFA Sustainability
Learn from seasoned Community Action professionals and WFA practitioners how to effectively blend and braid federal, state, local, and private resources to support your WFA implementation efforts.

Close