Skip to main content

Support Your Local CAA


Community Action Agencies throughout Utah remain committed to helping families in Utah during and after the COVID-19 pandemic. These agencies provide important food, housing, transportation, and other services that are considered essential.

Here are a couple ways you can help Community Action Agencies in Utah:

Donate Time / Funds Directly to Community Action Agencies

Many agencies may have limited opportunities to accomidate walk-in donations. Electronic donations are easiest. If donations need to be dropped off, please reach out and arrange logistics with agencies directly.

Five County Association of Governments – HEAT and Community Action (Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Kane, and Washington Counties):

Utah Community Action (Salt Lake and Toole Counties – with Weatherization and Early Head Start services in Weber, Davis, and Washington Counties):

Six County Association of Governments – Housing and Community Action (Piute, Sevier, Sanpete, Wayne, Juab, and Millard Counties):

Community Action Services and Food Bank (Utah, Wasatch, and Summit Counties):

Southeastern Utah Association of Local Governments (Carbon, Emery, Grand, and San Juan Counties):

Open Doors (Davis and Morgan Counties):

Uintah Basin Association of Governments (Duchesne, Uintah, and Daggett Counties):

Ogden-Weber Community Action Partnerships (Weber County):

Bear River Association of Governments (Cache, Box Elder, and Rich Counties):
Contact at (435) 752-7242